GBG Privée - Lacoste

GBG Privée - Lacoste

GBG_Carmen_Perrin_Lacoste2a.jpg

In 2016 Bob Gysin set up a new gallery in southern France near the magnificent ruins of Marquis de Sade's mythical castle in the small town of Lacoste. From June until September, important works by Swiss artists will be on display at Galerie Privée alongside a part of the permanent collection of the Gallery Bob Gysin. Surrounded by the Luberon National Park with its resonant past, Galerie Privée offers art lovers an opportunity to see and rediscover recent and earlier works by renowned artists in the fabled light of Provence. Less than an hour's drive from the Mediterranean coast, featured artists are invited to create a site-specific piece for display in the park.

This year's invited artist is Carmen Perrin. The power of the local elements, such as the light and the special tonality of the environment form the starting point of her reflections. Her work in the outer space titled Double distance is about reacting to the place with a simple but precise intervention and integrating into her work specific characteristics of the context. The gaps in a dry stone wall are filled with fragments of mirrors that not only reflect the light and the surroundings, but also the observers and their rhythm of movement, so that for a brief moment a kind of mirage happens

The interior of the gallery is recorded with three works.

Nous sommes des déserts peuplés de tribus, de faunes et de flores, a sculpture as a reference to nature, which unfolds its forces in an animal, mineral and vegetable reality. The work oscillates between the fullness of a microscopic world that dwells within us and a the infinite vastness an lets us adumbrate imperceptible worlds.

The second work Mêmes les maisons attrapent la coqueluche works on different levels of perception and understanding. In order to read the text, the viewer has to move around the installation, the reflections accompanying him and the letters appearing at times like transparent crystals.

Lignes de forces out of  Glossy Vinyl Chrome is part of an edition realized at the Sicli Pavilion in Geneva as part of the art intervention for the inauguration of the House of Architecture in May 2017.

In the park and gardens of the gallery, Andrea Wolfensberger and Christoph Brünggel have already realized works in the previous years, which you can probably see for the last time this year.

In the park and gardens of the gallery, Andrea Wolfensberger and Christoph Brünggel have already realized works in the previous years, which you can see - probably for the last time - this year.

We look forward to your visit by appointment. We will be happy to arrange a visit for you at this unique place.

Directions

 

GBG_Lacoste_Brünggel_1.jpg

GBG_Lacoste_Wolfensberger_1.jpg

 

 

GBG_Lacoste_001.jpg

GBG_Lacoste_002.jpg

GBG Privée - Lacoste

GBG Privée - Lacoste

 

GBG_Carmen_Perrin_Lacoste2a.jpg

Seit 2016 unterhält Bob Gysin die Galerie Privée im sagenumwobenen, südfranzösischen Städtchen Lacoste, unweit des Schlosses des Marquis de Sade. Von Juni bis Oktober werden hier neben der bestehenden Sammlung der Galerie Bob Gysin jeweils wichtige Arbeiten von Schweizer Künstlerinnen und Künstlern ausgestellt. Mitten im Nationalpark Lubéron gelegen, bietet die reizvolle Umgebung mit historisch relevanter Vergangenheit Kunstinteressierten die Gelegenheit, alte und neue Arbeiten von bekannten Künstlerinnen und Künstlern im einmaligen Licht der Provence neu zu entdecken. Das Konzept sieht vor, dass nebst Arbeiten in der Galerie jeweils ein ortsspezifisches Werk unter freiem Himmel präsentiert wird. 

Diesen Sommer zeigt die in Genf und Frankreich lebende Künstlerin Carmen Perrin in der Galerie Privée eine ortsspezifische Arbeit  mit dem Titel Double distance unter freiem Himmel. Das Werk - ein Spiel mit Reflexionen, Licht und Leerräumen - befasst sich eingehend mit unserer Wahrnehmung und dem Ort.

Der Innenraum der Galerie wird mit drei Werken bespielt. 

Nous sommes des déserts peuplés de tribus, de faunes et de flores, eine Skulptur als Referenz an die Natur, die ihre Kräfte in einer animalischen, mineralischen und pflanzlichen Realität entfaltet. Das Werk lässt versteckt zwischen der Fülle einer mikroskopischen Welt, die in uns wohnt, und der unendlichen Weite, nicht wahrnehmbare Welten erahnen.

Das zweite Werk Mêmes les maisons attrapent la coqueluche wirkt auf verschiedenen Ebenen der Wahrnehmung und des Verständnises. Um den Text lesen zu könnnen muss der Betrachter sich um die Installation bewegen, wobei  die Reflexionen ihn begleiten und die Buchstaben zeitweise wie transparente Kristalle erscheinen.

Lignes de forces aus glänzendem Vinyl Chrome ist Teil einer Edition, die im Pavillon Sicli in Genf im Rahmen der Kunstintervention für die Eröffnung des Hauses der Architektur im Mai 2017 realisiert worden ist.

In der Park- und Gartenanlage der Galerie haben in den vorangehenden Jahren Andrea Wolfensberger und Christoph Brünggel bereits Arbeiten realisiert, die Sie dieses Jahr, wohl zum letzten Mal, betrachten können.

Wenn Sie einen Besuch bei uns in der Galerie Privée in Frankreich anmelden möchten, bitten wir Sie mit uns unter folgender E-Mail-Adresse Kontakt aufzunehmen: 
info@gbg-galerie.ch, oder unter der Telefonnummer +41 44 278 40 60.

Anfahrtsplan

GBG_Lacoste_Brünggel_1.jpg

GBG_Lacoste_Wolfensberger_1.jpg

GBG_Lacoste_001.jpg

GBG_Lacoste_002.jpg